Harare Hiatus

I RECENTLY KILLED a goat in the hope of selling the meat for US dollars.

Like many Zimbabweans, I have become accustomed to a culture of trying to make a quick buck to cope with the economic struggles and food shortages. Unfortunately for me, no customers came forward to buy the goat meat.

Now I am cracking my head to come up with another money-making deal that can get me American currency.

The reason is simple: my landlord wants her rent in US dollars. She says Zimbabwean dollar notes are like tissue paper and she has no need of them, so I am left with a little choice but to hassle.

Got to this link and read more.

Leave a Reply

